Everytime I come back to visit IT Security Link between posts, I am greeted with a google ad for "Ethical Hacking" - company: Classic Blue. I don't know if you are and I don't profess to understanding how Google does these ads.

I do know one thing - "Classic Blue" does nothing of the sort. (I hate the term "ethical hacking"....it sounds so BS but that is beside the point!)

Unless IBM has turned Classic Blue into a security consulting organisation in the last 12 months and I am not aware that they have (but then again, they don't come up on my competitive radar that much), they are creating misleading advertising. Come on Big Blue....correct me if I am wrong.

Okay, I check the CB website just in case. Nothing about "hacking". Closer to home, I know the owner of the company that sold it to IBM and I knew his business well. He didn't do that. So why does IBM advertise that CB does "ethical hacking"? Shame there is no global "Media Watch" on the net to pull up false advertising.
http://www.abc.net.au/mediawatch/

No votes yet